User Tools

Site Tools


eg-virt

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
eg-virt [2020/03/10 17:48]
waltminer [Meetings] Update for DST
eg-virt [2020/05/29 19:31] (current)
waltminer Updated EG members
Line 7: Line 7:
 Today the EG-VIRT expert group is focused on defining the Virtualization platform architecture of AGL. The result of the work of the EG-VIRT group in this direction is this [[https://​www.automotivelinux.org/​wp-content/​uploads/​sites/​4/​2018/​06/​agl_software_defined_car_jun18.pdf|white paper]]. Today the EG-VIRT expert group is focused on defining the Virtualization platform architecture of AGL. The result of the work of the EG-VIRT group in this direction is this [[https://​www.automotivelinux.org/​wp-content/​uploads/​sites/​4/​2018/​06/​agl_software_defined_car_jun18.pdf|white paper]].
  
 +In 2020 the Expert Group began to focus on making VirtIO available for AGL and various open source hypervisors. ​
  
 For more information about the technical objectives, members involved and target events see the specific section below. For more information about the technical objectives, members involved and target events see the specific section below.
Line 14: Line 15:
  
  
-Regular meetings are scheduled on Wednesdays at 14:00 UTC (bi-weekly). To join the discussion, please use the following link:+Regular meetings are scheduled on Wednesdays at 12:00 UTC (bi-weekly). To join the discussion, please use the following link:
  
 Join Zoom Meeting Join Zoom Meeting
Line 34: Line 35:
 This group is open to people interested in the AGL virtualization architecture definition and implementation. If you are interested in joining the development efforts or the discussion, put your name here. This group is open to people interested in the AGL virtualization architecture definition and implementation. If you are interested in joining the development efforts or the discussion, put your name here.
  
 +  * **Jerry Zhao - Panasonic - Expert Group Lead**
   * Michele Paolino - Virtual Open Systems - m.paolino@virtualopensystems.com   * Michele Paolino - Virtual Open Systems - m.paolino@virtualopensystems.com
-  * Joel Hoffmann ​Renesas Electronics - Joel.Hoffmann@renesas.com +  * Matt Spencer ​ARM 
-  * Hariharan A - Sasken Technologies ​hariharan.a@sasken.com +  * Laurent Cremmer ​-Carmeq 
-  * Yuichi Kusakabe ​Fujitsu TEN - yuichi.kusakabe@jp.fujitsu.com +  * Mark Silberberger ​Carmeq 
-  * Denys Balatsko - Global Logic denys.balatsko@globallogic.com +  * Joel Catala ​Tuxera 
-  * Christoffer Dall Linaro - christoffer.dall@linaro.org +  * Eva Rio Tuxera 
-  * Daniel Bernal ​Arm Inc. - daniel.bernal@arm.com +  * Francois Ozog Linaro 
-  * Tiejun Chen VMware - tiejunc@vmware.com +  * Victor Duan Linaro 
-  * Hampapur Ajay - Volterra ​hajay@ves.io +  * Mikhail GolubevOpen Synergy ​ 
-  * Ciwan Gouma SYSGO - ciwan.gouma@sysgo.com +  * Mikhail Zaytsev ​MERA 
-  * Artem Mygaiev ​EPAM - artem_mygaiev@epam.com +  * Leonid Lazerev ​MERA 
-  * Jack Ren Intel - jack.ren@intel.com +  * Kenji Hosokawa ​ADIT
-  * Khiem Nguyen - Renesas - khiem.nguyen.xt@renesas.com +
-  * Name - Company - email +
-  * ...+
  
-The discussions of this EG will be done through the public AGL mailing list. + 
 +The discussions of this EG are done through the public AGL mailing list. 
  
 ====== Hypervisor and eCockpit requirements ====== ====== Hypervisor and eCockpit requirements ======
eg-virt.1583862536.txt.gz · Last modified: 2020/03/10 17:48 by waltminer